This site is brought to you by Friends of 40 Prado. The mission of Friends of 40 Prado is to provide support funding for operation of 40 Prado, a service center for the homeless in our community, helping them find a level of self-sufficiency appropriate to each individual.

Friends of 40 Prado was formed in December 1999 as a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization (Non-Profit Tax ID 77-0540323) to raise funds to help support the operations of the 40 Prado.

Board of Directors
The Friends’ Board of Directors is a unique collaborative of dedicated and passionate community members who represent local business, nonprofit, religious and government organizations who work together to improve life for the homeless in our community.

Chris Gomez – Chair 
Jan Marx – Vice-Chair
Hilliard Wood – Treasurer
Deborah Amorteguy – Secretary

Board Members
Tim Connely – Community Representative
Anna Devers – Community Representative
Robert Igel – Community Representative
Christine Labuda – Community Representative
Mary Matakovich – Community Representative

Ex-Officio Board Members
Rev. Nita Kenyon – SLO Ministerial Association
Cara Vereschagin – City of SLO
Bettina Swigger – Downtown Association